JorZine - Wormrot - Dirge

Wormrot - Dirge

Label: Self-Released

Reviewer: Mujtaba M Badr - 2012-09-05

Band profile | Official website | Order online

8.5/10 8.5/10 8.5/10 8.5/10 8.5/10

Highlights:  Every track in this record is a highlight

Track List

01. No One Gives A Shit
02. Compulsive Disposition
03. All Go No Emo
04. Public Display Of Infection
05. Overpowered Violence
06. Semiconcious Godsize Dumbass
07. Spot A Pathetic
08. Evolved Into Nothing
09. Butt Krieg Is Showing
10. Fucking Fierce So What
11. Ferocious Bombardment
12. Principle Of The Puppet Warfare
13. Deceased Occupation
14. Waste Of Time
15. Stench Of Ignorance
16. Meteor To The Face
17. Addicts Of Misery
18. You Suffer But Why Is It My Problem
19. Erased Existence
20. Back Stabber Mission Aborted
21. Destruct The Bastards
22. Plunged Into Illusions
23. Manipulation
24. A Dead Issue
25. The Final Insult


When you do a GRINDCORE review, you should do it as short as GRINDCORE song.


Wormrot, the Singaporean new titans of Grindcore, gona release their new album “Dirge” on 5th May, but due to the awesomeness of Earache records, the album had been available for legal free download.


18 minutes, 25 songs, FUCKING AMAZING VOCALIST, GUT RIPPING RFFS, EAR EXCAVETER BLAST BEATS, in short, it is a MIND ORGASM ALBUM, it brought my faith back in Grindcore, as genre of its own, and not just as a subgenre of Death Metal.


If you wana understand what am talking about, go and download the whole record legally from here , and be a good citizen and purchase the limited edition, cause grindcore had been medically approved as a sleep enhancer for babies!


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...