JorZine - DREAM THEATER - New Album Cover And Tracklist Unveiled

DREAM THEATER - New Album Cover And Tracklist Unveiled


The suspense is over, Dream Theater fans. The progressive metal group has finally revealed the images and wordsfor their self-titled upcoming new album. The cover art and tracklist are now available below for you to enjoy and speculate about. And so it begins. Now all we have to do is wait for the new music to arrive. The official release date of the album is September 24th on Roadrunner. 

The nine-track disc was recorded at Cove City Studio in Glen Cove, Long Island, with guitarist Petrucci producing and Richard Chycki engineering and mixing.

In January, Petrucci said of Mangini's work: "When people hear the drumming on this album, they're gonna be pretty freaked out. On the last album, he did a great job, but he wasn't there for the writing process and he was interpreting drum parts that I had programmed. Even though he used his creativity, of course, to change them up and do his thing, I feel like now he's just Mike Mangini unleashed. It's all him. It's all his creativity, all his decisions and ideas and man, the guy's an animal."


The tracklist for Dream Theater:

01. False Awakening Suite
i. Sleep Paralysis
ii. Night Terrors
iii. Lucid Dream
02. The Enemy Inside
03. The Looking Glass
04. Enigma Machine
05. The Bigger Picture
06. Behind The Veil
07. Surrender To Reason
08. Along For The Ride
09. Illumination Theory
i. Paradoxe de la Lumière Noire
ii. Live, Die, Kill
iii. The Embracing Circle
iv. The Pursuit Of Truth
v. Surrender, Trust & Passion

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...