JorZine - FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE - New Album Details And Cover Released

FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE - New Album Details And Cover Released


We already knew that Italy's symphonic death metal horde Fleshgod Apocalypse was working on a new album but today we find out a lot more about it. The group will return in August with their new epic entitled Labyrinth. According to them, "the new album hones in on the band's unique traits giving fans everything they could hope for and more." Feast your eyes on the cover artwork created by Colin Marks below which is a labyrinth! 

Labyrinth will be released on August 16th, 2013 in Europe and August 20th in North America via Nuclear Blast. The mixing and mastering work was done by Stefano "Saul" Morabito.

Francesco Paoli commented: "Labyrinth is going to be THE album for Fleshgod Apocalypse. It's the perfect combination of all our strong points with the best production we've ever had. It's definitely the most Fleshgod thing we've ever thought with the most Fleshgod riffs, lyrics, melodies, drum parts, solos, etc... We went deep inside the core of this music, we broke it, and we finally unleashed these eleven songs. I want to be honest, it needed so much work and time to come up with this but now I'm like: 'ok, next time will be tough to reach this point!'. Honesty and quality pay, always, and all of you guys supporting the band DESERVE THE BEST. You might think that I'm overrating it just because it's our 'child' but, trust me, this album is fuckin' dangerous. Just take your time, listen to it and get lost into the LABYRINTH."

Tommaso Riccardi commented: "The concept of this album is based on the myth of the Labyrinth of Knossos and every character related to it. We focused on the philological aspect in order to represent all the elements of the classic world and, through a manic and meticolous research, we managed to create a metaphor with our times, as the maze can be associated with the endless search for what we really are. We're sure you will be stunned by this as much as we are."

Here's the tracklist:

01. Kingborn
02. Minotaur (The Wrath Of Poseidon)
03. Elegy
04. Towards The Sun
05. Warpledge
06. Pathfinder
07. The Fall Of Asterion
08. Prologue
09. Epilogue
10. Under Black Sails
11. Labyrinth

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...