JorZine - GOD OF ATHEISTS - Reveal Full Project Lineup

GOD OF ATHEISTS - Reveal Full Project Lineup


Many of you might have already heard of God Of Atheists, the new extreme-metal project of Asgeir Mickelson (ex-Borknagar, Spiral Architect, Scariot). Well, the whole line-up for the God Of Atheists project has now been revealed. Bassist Lars K. Norberg (Spiral Architect) and singer Vibeke Stene (ex-Tristania) are the latest additions to the fold, joining the talented line-up which already consists of ICS Vortex on vocals, Ihsahn on keyboards, Trym on drums, Carl A. Tidemann on guitar solos and Sareeta on violin. You can expect the debut album from God Of Atheists to be released in 2014 — the band is currently shopping for a deal with a label. 

Most of the music was written in 2008. Trym and Asgeir recorded their parts in 2010 while the remaining instruments are being recorded in 2013. ICS Vortex recently recorded vocals for six songs. you can check the preview here.


Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...