JorZine - SORROWS PATH - New Album Details Revealed

SORROWS PATH - New Album Details Revealed


Greek Doom metallers SORROWS PATH have revealed the title, the cover and the tracklisting of their upcoming album. The band's upcoming effort will be titled "Doom Philosophy" and is going to be released by German Rock It Up records in 2013. "Doom Philosophy" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Fragile Studios (Athens, GR) by Vangelis Yalamas. The cover was done by talented young Austrian artist Lisa Heschl, and the logo artwork by the established Belgian artist Christophe Szpajdel (MOONSPELL, ARCTURUS, DIMMU BORGIR and many more).


Some of the guest musicians of this album are the famous metal star Snowy Shaw (KING DIAMOND, THERION,DREAM EVIL e.t.c.) and the master of doom lead guitar Edgar Rivera (ex- SOLITUDE AETURNUS).





01. First Beam of Darkness into Light (Intro)
02. Tragedy
03. A Dance with the Dead
04. Brother of Life
05. Everything can Change
06. The King with a Crown of Thorns
07. The Venus and the Moon
08. Epoasis
09. Clouds Inside Me
10. Darkness
11. Damned (O)fish/L.S.D.



SORROWS PATH have also announced that their label Rock It Up records will also unleash soon the official lyric video for "Everything Can Change", which features Snowy Shaw as guest vocalist.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...