JorZine - CHTHONIC - New Song Streaming Online

CHTHONIC - New Song Streaming Online


Taiwanese metallers Chthonic have confirmed a June 3rd release date for their seventh studio album Bú-Tik via Spinefarm Records. Today the band has also released a brand new song, "Next Republic", for streaming and you can hear it right now on the player HERE

Bú-Tik is based around the story of the 228 Massacre, the Bú-Tik Palace and the Mirror Of Retribution - highlights "righteous violence & justifiable defense"; once more, it takes the listener deep into the folklore and history of exotic Taiwan.

Says bassist Doris Yeh: "We are very proud to present Bú-Tik to the world; it talks about self-defense, righteous violence and the armed spirits! With this album, we have pushed ourselves to achieve new heights - heights we've never imagined before! We are leading metal fans to the next episode of Chthonic!"

Bú-Tik tracklist:

01. Arising Armament (intro)
02. Supreme Pain For The Tyrant
03. Sail Into The Sunset's Fire
04. Next Republic
05. Rage Of My Sword
06. Between Silence And Death
07. Resurrection Pyre
08. Set Fire To The Island
09. Defenders Of Bu-tik Palace
10. Undying Rearmament (Outro)

The album's first single, "Defenders Of Bú-Tik Palace", will be made available digitally shortly via Spinefarm Records, with a very special video to follow.

Doris talks about their upcoming video: "For this clip, the first in a series of four, we decided to put ourselves through one month of martial arts training, to prepare ourselves properly. Finally, a couple of days ago, we filmed the video over a 24 hour period, and we are all now covered in bruises and completely exhausted... it's not easy to go at it for such an extended period!"

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...