JorZine - ARJEN LUCASSEN - Unveils New Solo Album Title And Cover Art

ARJEN LUCASSEN - Unveils New Solo Album Title And Cover Art


Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen (and the mastermind behind Ayreon) has revealed recently the title of his upcoming solo album as well as a poster created from the cover artwork designed by the artist Claudio Bergamin. The album will be entitled Lost In The New Real and it will be released on April 23rd in Europe and May 8th in the US via InsideOut.


Arjen also announced that he was able to enlist the talents of screen actor Rutger Hauer as the narrator on his forthcoming solo album. He commented: "This is a dream come true. Rutger is not only one of my favorite actors, he also starred in my all-time favorite sci-fi movie, Blade Runner. It was marvelous work, very creative."


Lost In The New Real tracklist:


Disc I

01. The New Real

02. Pink Beatles In A Purple Zeppelin

03. Parental Procreation Permit

04. When I'm A Hundred Sixty-Four

05. E-Police

06. Don't Switch Me Off

07. Dr Slumber's Eternity Home

08. Yellowstone Memorial Day

09. Where Pigs Fly

10. Lost In The New Real

+ Bonus CD Rom section: "Behind The New Real"


Disc II

01. Our Imperfect Race

02. Welcome To The Machine [Pink Floyd cover]

03. So Is There No God?

04. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars [Blue Oyster Cult cover]

05. The Social Recluse

06. Battle Of Evermore [Led Zeppelin cover]

07. The Space Hotel

08. Some Other Time [Alan Parsons Project cover]

09. You Have Entered The Reality Zone

10. I'm The Slime [Frank Zappa cover]

+ Bonus CD Rom section: "The Artwork"



Source: metalstorm. 


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...