JorZine - DEEP PURPLE - Revealed Album Title "NOW What?"

DEEP PURPLE - Revealed Album Title "NOW What?"


Deep Purple has revealed the name of the band's new album as "NOW What?" The release has been teased over the last couple of months, including the latest one seen below.

"NOW What?" is scheduled for release on April 26th, 2013 (G/S/A, Finland, Spain), April 29th, 2013 (UK, France, BENELUX, Poland, Czech Republic, Norway Denmark), April 30th, 2013 (USA, Italy) and May 1st, 2013 (Sweden) via earOne Music.

It marks the first studio release for the band since the 2005 album "Rapture of the Deep." Other information about the album was posted in the latest press release:

"NOW What ?! has been produced by Bob Ezrin, one of the most important rock producers of all time (Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, Kiss and many others) NOW What ?! features 11 new songs. NOW What ?! was recorded with no musical rules… and it shows a modern and fresh production… to the point that Deep ?urp!e have never sounded so close to the spirit of the 70s in the last 20 years as they do NOW.

"NOW What ?! has the excellence and elegance of 'Perfect Strangers' and the wild freedom of Made in Japan. NOW What ?! will also be released as a limited edition with a bonus DVD featuring Deep Purple discussing the new album and one bonus studio cover version.

"NOW What ?! will be released as double vinyl LP. NOW What ?! is also the name of the World Tour to be announced shortly. NOW What ?! will be released in Germany on April 26th. Worldwide release dates can be found at this location, which will be updated daily with news, lyrics, photos & more."

The first taste of "NOW What ?!" will be the release of a double A-side single on March 29th (as a limited and numbered vinyl 7“, CD single and digital download). The track list for the 7“ VINYL (limited to 1000 numbered copies):

Side A: “Hell To Pay“ (radio edit)
Side B: “All The Time in The World“ (radio mix – edit)


1. “All The Time in The World“ (radio mix – edit)
2. “Hell To Pay“ (radio edit)
3. Perfect Strangers (bonus track live)
4. Rapture Of The Deep (bonus track live)

Source: Metalunderground.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...