JorZine - IHSAHN - Share New Single, New Album Details

IHSAHN - Share New Single, New Album Details


Major news coming in for Ihsahn fans. Not only did the group reveal all about their new album today as they shared a brand new tune as well! Firstly, Ihsahn's sixth solo album is called Arktis, and drops on March 4th on Candlelight Records. The first single "Mass Darkness" dropped today and you can consume it below while you take a look at the album cover. It features vocals from Trivium's Matt Heafy as well. Are you pleased with what you hear so far? 

"For this new album, I wanted to focus on strong rhythmic and melodic motives within the framework of relatively basic song structures," Ihsahn says. "Though I've aimed to make each track have a strong individual identity, 'Mass Darkness' represents much of the album's attitude, including a big sing-along chorus strengthened by Matt Heafy!" 

01. Disassembled
02. Mass Darkness
03. My Heart Is Of The North
04. South Winds
05. In The Vaul
06. Until I Too Dissolve
07. Pressure
08. Frail
09. Crooked Red Line
10. Celestial Violence

The record also features guest appearances from Einar Solberg (Leprous), Jorgen Munkeby (Shining (NOR)), Tobias Ornes Andersen (Shining (NOR)), ex-Leprous), and renowned Norwegian author Hans Herbjornsrud. Graphic elements for Arktis once again have been provided by award-winning Spanish designer Ritxi Ostariz.




Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...