JorZine - LAMB OF GOD - Stream Song Featuring Chino Moreno

LAMB OF GOD - Stream Song Featuring Chino Moreno


Recently, Richmond-based metallers LAMB OF GOD have shared another track from their anticipated seventh full-length album, VII: Sturm Und Drang. The album is being released on July 24th, 2015 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment and until then, you can hear "Embers" featuring DEFTONES singer Chino Moreno. Check out "Embers" here below and you will have listened to five out of ten songs from the new record.






In a brand new interview with Germany's Rock Hard magazine, LAMB OF GOD frontman Randy Blythe commented on the song: "Initially there were two demo versions of the song. One in that typical thrashy LOG style and the one that ended up on the album. Mark sent me both ideas and when I was checking them on my headphones I was sitting at the beach about to go surfing. The second version with its epic ending just blew me away. There was only one problem: I didn't know how to sing in this Part. Instead Chino came to my mind because the atmosphere of that part constantly reminded me of DEFTONES and PALMS. A few weeks later when we met up in Richmond to work on the album, Mark and our producer, Josh Wilbur sat together and looked at me saying: 'What do you think, should we have sing Chino on this part?' Those guys are mind readers! I showed Chino the song and when DEFTONES worked on their album in L.A. he immediately came up with a fitting melody!"

01. Still Echoes
02. Erase This
03. #512
04. Embers [feat. Chino Moreno]
05. Footprints
06. Overlord
07. Anthropoid
08. Engage The Fear Machine
09. Delusion Pandemic
10. Torches [feat. Greg Puciato]







Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...