JorZine - FEAR FACTORY - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist

FEAR FACTORY - Share New Album Cover Art And Tracklist


FEAR FACTORY have lifted the veil on their new album and follow-up to The Industrialist. Three years later, the industrial group is releasing their upcoming 9th studio release, Genexus. It will be released on August 7th worldwide via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The record was co-produced by long-time collaborator Rhys Fulber, along with Cazares and Bell and mixed by Andy Sneap (ARCH ENEMY, TESTEMENT, EXODUS, MACHINE HEAD). Also, Mike Heller played drums on the new album. The artwork was once again handled by artist Anthony Clarkson.




01. Autonomous Combat System
02. Anodized
03. Dielectric
04. Soul Hacker
05. Protomech
06. Genexus
07. Church Of Execution
08. Regenerate
09. Battle For Utopia
10. Expiration Date
11. Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix) (limited digipak bonus track)
12. Enhanced Reality (limited digipak bonus track)

Vocalist Burton C. Bell explains: "The word genexus is a hybrid of two words; genesis and nexus. This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a 'mechanical' state of being. Ray Kurzweil predicts that the singularity will occur around 2045. Genexus is the term for that next evolutionary process. Where humans are machines, machines are human, and the differences are oblivious to the naked eye. This album is a record of thought patterns, psychology and struggles of the Genexus generation. The cognitive machine has arrived, and it wants autonomy from the industry that created it. This machine struggles, like every other human has throughout the course of history. This is the story of every one of us."







Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...