JorZine - NERVECELL - New Video Online

NERVECELL - New Video Online


Dubai-based Death metallers NERVECELL have shot a new video for the song "Amok Doctrine", taken from their latest album "Psychogenocide". The album is due to be re-released on 27th January via Unique Leader Records. The video was filmed by Brendan D'Souza and Hadi Sarieddine. It was edited by Hadi Sarieddine at Haven Studio in Dubai, UAE. The video was originally premiered on Decibel Magazine.


You can watch "Amok Doctrine" video below or clicking HERE



Initially released via Lifeforce Records in 2011, "Psychogenocide" was produced and engineered by Rami H. Mustafa at Spellbind Studio in Dubai, United Arab Emirates with drums engineered by Joe Haley at Red Planet Studios in Australia, then mixed and mastered by Wojtek and Slawek Wieslawscy at Hertz Studios (BEHEMOTH, VADER, DECAPITATED) in Bialystok, Poland. The album features a guest vocal appearance by NILE’s Karl Sanders on the song "Shunq (To The Despaired…King Of Darkness)" and reaped mass approval from major media outlets globally. Metal Hammer championed the band’s, "…thrilling contrast between oriental and musical culture," furthering that, "these elements don’t collide, they complement each other," Legacy extoled, "an amazing oriental death-ax and a must have for every metal hornet," while The Metal Observer gushed, "it’s quite the quandary to find an even remotely average track on Psychogenocide. NERVECELL’s latest is a death metal album that succeeds in part to its strong focus on memorability and song structure. Things work exceedingly well from start-to-finish…".

Adds the band in a collective statement, "Psychogenocide is an album about manipulation and the deception of the human race for an agenda of a higher purpose. A modern approach to the old-school death/thrash metal sound, that is both technical yet melodic and full of the NERVECELL signature Middle Eastern twist."





01. Anemic Assurgency
02. Upon An Epidemic Scheme
03. All Eyes On Them
04. Amok Doctrine
05. Psychogenocide
06. Imprint
07. Shunq (To The Despaired…King of Darkness)
08. The Taste of Betrayal
09. Driven By Nescience
10. Nation’s Plague



NERVECELL recently filmed for Revolver Magazine a track-by-track commentary video in which the band itself explains the concept and creation behind "Psychogenocide". You can watch it clicking HERE


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...