JorZine - EXODUS - New Song Streaming Online

EXODUS - New Song Streaming Online


The moment has arrived to hear new music from EXODUS. This is the first track we get to hear from the upcoming record ''Blood In, Blood Out'' and the first with Steve "Zetro" Souza on vocals since ''Tempo Of The Damned''. The new track "Salt The Wound" features a guitar solo from none other than original EXODUS guitarist Kirk Hammett. Without further ado, listen to "Salt The Wound" on the lyric video right here below. 

How was that as an introduction to EXODUS' new album?

Guitarist Gary Holt offered: "Having Kirk play on the new EXODUS record kind of came about after I played so many shows with METALLICA while touring with SLAYER over the past four years. It started the same way most of these things do, as a lot of chatter while having a good time, but Kirk was more stoked to play on the new record than anyone. He never got to play on anything with EXODUS since the first demo despite being a founding member, so I think it really meant a lot to him. Coming full circle so to speak. So I chose the song 'Salt The Wound' since I thought the rhythm section for the first lead was right in his wheelhouse, and he killed it! He came in and busted out several takes and his solo compliments mine perfectly. Then we drank beer and ate barbecue! Epic time!"



01. Black 13 (featuring Dan The Automator)
02. Blood In, Blood Out
03. Collateral Damage
04. Salt The Wound (featuring Kirk Hammett)
05. Body Harvest
06. BTK (featuring Chuck Billy)
07. Wrapped In The Arms Of Rage
08. My Last Nerve
09. Numb
10. Honor Killings
11. Food For The Worms

''Blood In, Blood Out'' will be released on October 10th (Europe), 13th (UK), 14th (North America) via Nuclear Blast Records.

Source : Metalstorm


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...