JorZine - EKOVE EFRITS - New Album For Streaming

EKOVE EFRITS - New Album For Streaming


The Iranian Atmospheric Black Metal band EKOVE EFRITS has set its new album "Nowhere" for streaming. The band returns with a follow-up to the 2011 album "Conceptual Horizon". With "Nowhere", the fourth full length album from EKOVE EFRITS, the band shows a continual evolution in its songwriting and recording abilities, not deviating far from the sound and identity of previous albums but offering fifty-one minutes of twisted, dark, sombre, and atmospheric music intertwined with harsh Black Metal stylistics, female vocals, and electronic/trip-hop elements, with an added cinematic and film-score like quality which has not been present to this degree in any previous EKOVE EFRITS album.


You can listen to "Nowhere" in its entirety clicking HERE





01. Intro
02. Public Theatre
03. Parallel Presence
04. Blessed by Nature
05. One Truth, One Confession
06. Infinitesimal
07. Metamorphosis
08. Sword and Wound
09. At the Gates of Oblivion
10. Belong to Nowhere



Another interesting element on this album is the collaboration with Megan Tassaker, vocalist of the Australian Gothic Doom band LYCANTHIA whose vocals appear throughout the album and really add to the ethereal and melancholic sound. Mastered by Barry Gardner in the UK and with contributions on the album art front from surrealist Norwegian artist Jessica Enneby Eldenstjärna in addition to Saman who is a graphic artist by trade, this album aims to be a complete immersive experience.


You can purchase a physical copy of "Nowhere" clicking HERE


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...