JorZine - NIGHTWISH - Reveal New Line-Up

NIGHTWISH - Reveal New Line-Up


Nightwish finally have an answer as to whom is the new permanent singer of the band. After much suspense, vocalist Floor Jansen is a keeper. Also, the Finnish band is now a six-piece as Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of Nightwish as well. 

The band explained: "Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys."

Commented vocalist Floor Jansen: "Words cannot describe what I feel! This union is beyond everything and I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to continue this amazing journey with my new brothers! Once I had a dream... and this is it!"

Piper/whistleman Troy Donockley added: "Imaginaerum World Tour was a revelation to me and in that time, I became aware of a growing unity and then, finally, a transcendence of all the usual nonsense that affects bands. A beautiful process. And since the idea, the musical dream that is Nightwish has been a part of me since before I was born, I am delighted to officially sail into uncharted waters with my brothers and sister. Wondrous scenes Ahoy! "

The new official line-up can be seen on the live tour/documentary DVD Showtime, Storytime to be released on November 29th. You can watch a brand new trailer here directed by Ville Lipiäinen.

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...