JorZine - INSOMNIUM - New Single Streaming Online

INSOMNIUM - New Single Streaming Online


As the countdown on Insomnium's official website continued following the final episode of their recent documentary, a mystery release was acknowledged and has now been unveiled. You can now stream the track titled "Ephemeral" from the upcoming single of the same name on the lyric video HERE

"Ephemeral" is the first song of their forthcoming album, due to be released in 2014 via Century Media. It is also the first song featuring new guitarist, Markus Vanhala (also in Omnium Gatherum), who replaced Ville Vänni in 2011. The single will be released on September 23rd (Europe, digital only) and in addition, the band will release three acoustic songs as bonuses. Pre-orders are available here.



Ephemeral tracklist:

01. Ephemeral
02. The Emergence [instrumental]
03. The Swarm [instrumental]
04. The Descent [instrumental]

Insomnium comments: "After the success of our last single Weather The Storm we decided that it would be a good idea to record some new material this Summer before releasing the actual new full length album. This was also a good opportunity to explore different studios and work with different people. Just to explore our sound a bit more in terms of production. And here we are finally; happy to introduce you our new single, Ephemeral (Drums recorded by Kimmo Perkkiö at SF sound (FI); Everything else recorded by Teemu Aalto at Korkeakoski Studios, Kotka (FI); song mixed and mastered by André Alvinzi and Jens Bogren, respectively, at Fascination Street Studios (SWE)). It was nice challenge to work on the instrumental side of Insomnium and come up with music that has more cinematic edge to it. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do."

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...