JorZine - EPICA - 'Retrospect' Release Detailed

EPICA - 'Retrospect' Release Detailed


Dutch symphonic metal band Epica celebrated their 10th anniversary with a one-night-only event dubbed Retrospect. The band was accompanied by the seventy piece Extended Reményi Ede Chamber Orchestra and the Choir of Miskolc National Theatre, playing a 3-hours best-of set in Eindhoven, The Netherlands, this past March. Today, the band has unveiled the cover, tracklist and release date of Retrospect. On November 8th, Nuclear Blast will release it as a deluxe hardcover book with 48 pages both as a 2DVD/3CD and 2Blu-ray/3CD version. 

Ten high definition cameras captured this very special sold-out show while Epica played in front of nearly five thousand fans. In addition to a collection of the band's hits from across the spectrum of their entire catalog, it also features the live debut of "Twin Flames" and the previously unreleased "Retrospect", covers of classics by Vivaldi, Pergolesi, and Oscar-winning film composer John Williams, two guest collaborations with Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ReVamp), and a very special performance of their single "Quietus", with founding members Jeroen Simons, Ad Sluijter, and Yves Huts.

Retrospect features this performance in its entirety, as well as exclusive interviews with all band members and behind-the-scenes footage from the show.

Retrospect tracklist:

01. Introspect
02. Monopoly On Truth
03. Sensorium
04. Unleashed
05. Martyr Of The Free Word
06. Chasing The Dragon
07. Presto
08. Never Enough
09. Stabat Mater Dolorosa
10. Twin Flames
11. Serenade Of Self-Destruction
12. Orchestral Medley
13. The Divine Conspiracy - Anniversary Edition 
14. Delirium
15. Blank Infinity
16. The Obsessive Devotion
17. Retrospect
18. Battle Of The Heroes & Imperial March
19. Quietus
20. The Phantom Agony
21. Cry For The Moon
22. Sancta Terra
23. Design Your Universe
24. Storm The Sorrow
25. Consign To Oblivion
26. Outrospect

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...