JorZine - DEEP PURPLE - 'Perfect Strangers Live' To See DVD Release

DEEP PURPLE - 'Perfect Strangers Live' To See DVD Release


1984 saw the long-awaited reunion of the classic Deep Purple Mark II line-up of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice. It was the first time they had worked together since 1973. They recorded a brand new studio album, Perfect Strangers and headed out on tour. This show was filmed in Melbourne, Australia and is the only full length concert film of the band at this time. The Perfect Strangers Live DVD is due out on October 14th via Eagle Rock. 

The setlist mixes then new tracks from the Perfect Strangers album with favourites from the early seventies culminating in the "Smoke On The Water" finale.


Perfect Strangers Live tracklist:

01. Highway Star
02. Nobody's Home 
03. Strange Kind Of Woman
04. A Gypsy's Kiss 
05. Perfect Strangers 
06. Under The Gun 
07. Knocking At Your Back Door 
08. Lazy (including Ian Paice drum solo) 
09. Child In Time
10. Difficult To Cure 
11. Jon Lord Keyboard Solo 
12. Space Truckin' (with Ritchie Blackmore guitar solo) 
13. Black Night 
14. Speed King 
15. Smoke On The Water

Bonus Features: Tour documentary

Source: Metalstorm.


Supported events

Join Our Newsletter

Advertise here...